Students of the Year Sacramento

Team Give for Good | Team Give for Good's Campaign Team

Welcome

Jan 30, 2021

Hello all,

Welcome to team Give for Good's fundraising page. Thank you for all of your support!

We had the oppurtunity of becoming a team in the Students of the Year Campaign through the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. Our team is composed of students wanting to put a stop to blood cancers that have effected so many lives. We as a team are doing this though raising money in order to provid support to patients and their familys thought the 3 pillars of LLS; Research, Access and Advocacy. We are so grateful to have the opportunity to be apart of an organization that has such a great impact on peoples lives. 

Inorder to access each of the team members personal pages here are the links:

Katie Boren - https://events.lls.org/sac/sacsoy21/kboren

Katie Tannous - https://events.lls.org/sac/sacsoy21/ktannous

Oriah Ramos - https://events.lls.org/sac/sacsoy21/oramos

Jennifer Kosich - https://events.lls.org/sac/sacsoy21/jkosich

Megan January - https://events.lls.org/sac/sacsoy21/mjanuary

Jaden Santini - https://events.lls.org/sac/sacsoy21/jsantini

Kate Polson - https://events.lls.org/sac/sacsoy21/kpolson

Andie Melo - https://events.lls.org/sac/sacsoy21/amelow

Antonio Agosto - https://events.lls.org/sac/sacsoy21/aagosto

Tyler Meek - https://events.lls.org/sac/sacsoy21/tmeekn

 

 

Team's Students of the Year Fundraiser

Oct 13, 2020

Thank you for visiting my fundraising page, welcome!

I encourage you to join me in supporting The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society (LLS) by making a donation to my fundraising campaign. By donating to LLS, you support the many facets of LLS’s mission work from investing in groundbreaking research, providing education and support to patients, and advocating at the state and federal level for legislation to help those living with cancer. My appreciation for your support cannot be overstated — each and every dollar donated to LLS brings us closer to our goal to end blood cancer and makes an impact for cancer patients and their families.

As a global leader in the fight to end cancer, LLS is committed to doing more for blood cancer patients and families than any organization in the world. LLS’s signature fundraising campaigns drive critical support for its mission, including a nearly $1.3 billion investment in cutting edge cancer research worldwide since it was founded in 1949. Since the 1960s, survival rates for many blood cancer patients have doubled, tripled, or even quadrupled.

Every facet of LLS’s mission – research, education and support, and policy and advocacy – work in harmony to put blood cancer patients and their families first. LLS has helped millions impacted by cancer throughout its more than 70-year history, even funding breakthrough blood cancer research to advance lifesaving treatments and cures that is now helping patients with other cancers and diseases. That is why at LLS we say that beating cancer is in our blood.

Please visit my website as often as you can and share it with everyone you know who would also like to join us in the fight against cancer. Together, we have the power, the passion and the resolve to achieve a world without blood cancer. All donations are tax-deductible.

On behalf of cancer patients and their families everywhere, I sincerely thank you for your support!

For more information about LLS, please visit lls.org

 

Contact us by email or call 888.LLS.7177.